Ratings & Reviews

5.0
30 Verified Ratings

Pastor Phil - Mendon, MA
March 08, 2019
5.0
It is my pleasure to recommend to you the services of M. Coelho!!
It is my pleasure to recommend to you the services of M. Coelho Landscaping and Stone Masonry. Coelho recently completed a decorative stone wall encircling our commercial LED changeable letter sign at the Bethany Community Church in Mendon. Since we are on a major road (Rt 140) it was very important to present a landscape design that would be eye catching as well as functional. Our expectations were met and the word was done in a timely manner. Mr. Mel Rezendes, the owner of M. Coelho has been forthright, professional and generous to us. I don't hesitate to recommend his services to anyone in need of improving their curb appeal with well designed landscaping and stone work. Sincerely, Pastor Phil Mccutchen Bethany Community Church Mendon, MA
Was this review helpful?


McMullen . - Hopkinton, MA
March 07, 2019
5.0
M.Coelho landscaping is incredibly reliable and dependable. I have been a customer for several years and have never been disappointed in their service. I have 1 acre of lawn to maintain with some difficult terrain they have never had a problem getting the job done. I have recommended them friends and will continue to do so. McMullen's - Spring Street, Hopkinton
Was this review helpful?


John . - Needham, MA
March 05, 2019
5.0
M.Coelho Landscaping!!
¡Ellos están haciendo un gran trabajo!
Was this review helpful?


J . - Soutborough, MA
March 02, 2019
5.0
Thanks so much!!
Thanks so much for mowing your lawn today at our house in Southborough. That was quick service! Also, great job on our walkway!! Sincerely, a new customer...
Was this review helpful?


Debbie Depp Wilson - ., MA
March 01, 2019
5.0
Recommend him to all my neighbors!!
Hi Mel, David and I love the work you did. Just spectacular! I miss all you guys already!! U R THE BEST! Between the chipmunks and Mother Nature our 27-year old stone walls in the back and side of the house were crumbling and causing flooding in our finished basement. This problem needed immediate attention to avoid further structural damage. Through a frustrating process I solicited quotes from several contractors. They either didnt respond or gave the area a quick look and came up with a big price. Extremely unprofessional. Mel had already been taking care of our lawn and our snowplowing, so I knew the quality of his work. He responded immediately to set up a visit to evaluate the problem. Together we discussed several options. I am perfectionist and demand details in writing. He invested the time upfront to understand exactly what I wanted and made sure I got what I needed. Mel provided a competitively priced solution, which included rebuilding my stone walls and fortifying them with concrete and secured the stone steps. All this was done using the existing stones. He also suggested French drains by the walls to prevent future erosion. He graded a gravel walkway, so water would flow away from the house. With the leftover stones he extended the stone border in my grove along the street. Looks great and there was no extra charge. What contractor does that? In addition, in the front of the house, Mel repointed the brick steps and walkway and put cement by another set of stone walls to prevent erosion. Once you mutually agree to the project, Mel sets your expectations, keeps you informed during the project, and follows-up to ensure your complete satisfaction. He goes beyond what he promises and is extremely professional and honest. Plus he and his team are a joy to work with, cleaning up at the end of each day before they leave. My stone walls and brick walkway look terrific. Mel exceeded my expectations! I recommend him to all my neighbors. Debbie Depp Wilson
Was this review helpful?


Bob Bann - ., MA
September 26, 2018
5.0
Good quality work!!!
As you can see your work is beautiful. The pergola columns that you installed for me were perfect. and I was able to assemble the structure with no problems. Thank you and your team for meticulous work. Their Pride in workmanship, attention to details, from site preparation to the final clean-up clearly shows
Was this review helpful?


Smither . - Southborough, MA
June 12, 2018
5.0
Recommend their services!!
To whom it may concern; As long time residents and users of professional landscaping services in Southborough, MA, we have been very pleased with M. Coelho Masonry & Landscaping services. Their work is professional, timely and reasonably priced. Their full range of service that includes grounds maintenance, tree service, fertilizer/weed control and snow plowing has been convenient as a customer who prefers one stop shopping for all outside home needs. We would fully recommend their services. Ernest and Jackie Smither Presidential Drive Southborough, MA
Was this review helpful?


Chris . - Framingham, MA
March 19, 2018
5.0
Their job performance is exquisite and worth high recommendations!!
I have been using M. Coelho Landscaping for approximately three years and find them to be efficient, timely, and very attentive to detail. Their job performance is exquisite and worth high recommendations. Chris, Framingham.
Was this review helpful?


Noremac Manufacturing corp - Westborough, MA
March 12, 2018
5.0
EXCELLENT!!
NOREMAC MANUFACTURING CORP. HOPKINTON RD. WESTBOROUGH MA Comments : LAWN MAINTENANCE AT BOTH OF NORMS LOCATIONS IS TIMELY AND EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful?


Depp Wilson - ., MA
March 07, 2018
5.0
Good quality work!!!
Mel, Please thank the guys for me for the fantastic job they did on the yard. It looks great! And thank you for coming earlier than scheduled. Happy Thanksgiving to you all! Deb Debbie Depp Wilson
Was this review helpful?


Julie Naya - Holliston, MA
August 07, 2017
5.0
We will continue to use them for all our landscaping and masonry needs!!
We have been using M. Coelho Landscaping for about 8 years now. They do fall and spring cleanups for us and have done patio and walkway masonry. The are timely,courteous, and do excellent work. I have referred them to many friends and neighbors. Mel is very accomodating and is always there to inspect work done to make sure it is up to his standards. We will continue to use them for all our landscaping and masonry needs. Julie Naya-Holliston,MA
Was this review helpful?


Petruney . - Hopkinton, MA
May 16, 2017
5.0
The customer service is excellent!!
M. Coelho landscaping is doing a great job with our landscaping needs. The customer service is great in that they are quick to respond to any questions I may have. I have asked them for special services in regards to my lawn care and they always deliver. Keep up the great work Heather Petruney Hopkinton
Was this review helpful?


Mary M. Beauchamp - ., MA
March 31, 2017
5.0
Thanks for your great service!!
Creative problem solving, professional service, and a can-do attitude, are just a few reasons that I enjoy working with M. Coelho Landscaping. I have collaborated with Mel and Edson on several projects around eastern Massachusetts, and whether a large or small project, they give it the time and attention needed to create beautiful results. Their pride in their workmanship shows in their attention to details, from site preparation to the final clean-up. Mary M. Beauchamp Gardens by Mary Design-Renovation-Maintenance
Was this review helpful?


Lorry Rigney - Bellingham, MA
September 06, 2016
5.0
I would recommend your company to anyone who asked me!!
Dear M.Coelho, Just a short note to say I am very satisfied with your work. I would recommend your company to anyone who asked me. Sincerely, Mrs.Lorry Rigney From Bellingham MA
Was this review helpful?


Calechman . - Upton, MA
July 20, 2016
5.0
Thanks for your great service!!
We have been a satisfied customer of M. Coelho Landscaping for 8 years. They are dependable and efficient. I referred my brother in Mendon 2 years ago and he has been a customer ever since. We have never considered using anyone else. Thanks for the great service! Sincerely, Bruce & Camille Calechman Prospect St., Upton
Was this review helpful?


Brad . - Sudbury, MA
March 03, 2016
5.0
Good quality work!!!
Mel and Coelho Landscaping always do good quality work and are very responsive to any requests. Brad Singer Sudbury - MA
Was this review helpful?


Aron . - Belmont, MA
July 17, 2015
5.0
Good quality work!!!
We were referred to Mel and his guys by friends and we couldnt be happier with the finished product. Mel was timely, efficient, creative, responsive, and created a gorgeous new paver driveway, stone walkway, and lawn for our home. Our neighbors constantly stop by to remark on our new driveway and landscaping. We will definitely use Mel and his team for all our future landscaping needs. Thanks again Mel! Aaron & Rachel, Belmont, MA
Was this review helpful?


Esper . - Hopkinton, MA
March 20, 2015
5.0
I am very happy with your work!!
M. Coelho Landscaping has been doing my lawn care for over 10 years. I have been very pleased with their work. They are always on time and the workers are very courteous. Jerry Esper Hopkinton, MA
Was this review helpful?


Luisa Oliveira, ASLA - ., MA
March 08, 2015
5.0
I would recommend your company to anyone who asked me!!
Mel and his team are professional and courteous. They follow my specifications accuratley and communicate with me if there are questions. They do meticulous hardscape work and leave the job site impeccably clean. I highly recommend them and ask them to bid on most of the projects I design. -- Luisa Oliveira, ASLA
Was this review helpful?


Sue . - Southborough, MA
July 14, 2014
5.0
Hi Mel, very happy for the work!!
Hi Mel, A friend referred Mel & company to me and I have been very happy with their work for the past three years. They do a great job, come on time, are very courteous and leave my yard looking wonderful. Many thanks, Sue (Southboroug)
Was this review helpful?
1 2